Skip to content

I Will Possess Your Heart

June 9, 2010

[tweetmeme source=”NLGervasio” service=”tinyurl.com”]

So … I received this email the other day, and I’d just like to say that stalking me is not a good way to get me to go out with you or anything else with you for that matter. And most ESPECIALLY if your grammar and spelling sucks. I’m a WRITER. If you want to stalk me, know that I fully support SPoGG and will hold you accountable for your ransom notes, and likely edit them before you send them out.

Here’s the email:

Hello,
Hew are you today i hope everything is fine .i am happy to contact you today and intrested in you,i will also like you reply again any time you want to write for me fill free,from .I am waiting for your mail to me

Of course I’m leaving off names and the email addy, but yeah, very creepy, although I feel this may be a sad attempt at spamming. Damn Craigslist to hell. I wish I’d never signed up there. Either way, it’s creepy. I’m reminded of the song that shares the same title as this post. Here’s the video for said song, which I like to call the Stalker Song of the Year.

That’s right, fellas, I just called you out as stalkers because that’s exactly what that song is about.

Now, I’m going back to some editing and consumption of wine whilst I make feeble attempts at forcing the visions of scorpions in the bathroom from my mind. And no, I’m not talking about the aging German rock band who will rock me like a hurricane.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 11:13 pm

    You tell ’em girl.

    Why do spammers misspell things? *shrugs* either way, it’s almost more annoying than the spamming itself.

    ❤ Kelsey Leigh

  2. June 9, 2010 11:14 pm

    That’s just creepy. I really hope he doesn’t have our address because, yeah.

  3. NL Gervasio permalink*
    June 10, 2010 2:02 am

    Kelsey – agreed on many levels! I think their misspellings annoy me more than them emailing me.

    HC – It’s okay, I have guns, remember? =)

    And this post was way funnier when I wrote it while drinking the wine.

  4. June 11, 2010 10:44 am

    Now now…not all SPAM is bad… I’m still considering taking up Julia on her offer to find me a Russian wife. Just sayin.

    • NL Gervasio permalink*
      June 11, 2010 2:44 pm

      LMFAO! Wait, I need one of those too.

Leave a Reply

